GuitarMaker.com - new website

Talk about musical instrument construction, setup and repair.

Moderators: kiwigeo, Jeremy D

Richard
Myrtle

GuitarMaker.com - new website

Post by Richard » Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:49 am

A bit of a brief background... my day job is in marketing and web development and for around 18 months I've been working on this concept of online marketing tools for luthiers. The final product is Guitar Maker -- essentially a place for luthiers to build a portfolio and showcase their instruments.

http://www.guitarmaker.com

I think in general luthiers don't do the best job of marketing themselves online. With this site I hope to basically bring the concept of guitar shows/festivals online; a critical mass of like-minded builders in one place showcasing their instruments in a player/collector (i.e. customer) friendly way. It's mobile-friendly and considerable effort went into search engine optimisation to make instrument categories and the 'Luthier Directory' section hopefully rank high in searches.

Oh, and it's free :)

I only launched the website a few days ago so right now it's a bit sad with only a few of my guitars. By all means check it out, sign up and try adding a guitar or two! Right now I'm keen for thoughts and feedback....

56nortondomy
Blackwood

Re: GuitarMaker.com - new website

Post by 56nortondomy » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:34 pm

I think you've come up with a really good idea Richard, i'm sure there will be plenty of builders that'll sign up. You've obviously gone to a lot of trouble, thanks for taking the time to do it.
Regards Wayne
Last edited by 56nortondomy on Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ormsby Guitars

Post by Ormsby Guitars » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:35 pm